BVisionPPC

The BVision PPC Graphics Card represents a new Generation of Graphics boards for BLIZZARD 603e or BLIZZARD 603e+ accelerated Amiga systems. By use of the fast and modern display processor PERMEDIA 2 and the direct connection to the BLIZZARD 603e / 603e+, the BVision PPC provides an outstanding performance in all display operations and allows fast and efficient work with todays most demanding applications and at high resolutions. Performance and functionality of the BVision PPC define a new standard in its class:

Outstanding 3D performance: The integrated 3D accelerator with a rendering performance of up to 80 millionen textured 3D pixels per second allows for a high-quality visualization of 3D objects and scenes at breathtaking speed, in professional 3D applications as well as in 3D games or infotaiment software.

Resolutions for professional demands: Because of its fast video-DAC with a bandwidth of 230 Mhz the BVision PPC can display resolutions of up to 1152x900 pixels at 24 bit and with 75 Hz vertical refresh rate, or 1600x1200 pixel at 16 bit with 72 Hz vertical refresh rate.

Ready for virtual reality in 3D: The connector for the latest generation of 3D LCD shutter glasses allows for perfect virtual reality experiences and fascinating gameplay. Experience a so far unknown dimension of 3D visualization! Full connectivity: The Cyberstorm PPC provides an 15pole VGA standard connector and an 3pole Mini-DIN connector for use with an optional LCD-3D-Shutterglasses system. (VESA standard)


  • Graphicprocessor Permedia 2 from 3Dlabs with integrated 3D Geometry Setup Engine
  • upto 80 Mio. 3D-Pixel/Sec or 1 Mio. Polygone/Sec
  • 8 MByte SGRAM Video RAM
  • max. Resolution: 1152 x 900 in 24Bit at 75 Hz; 1600 x 1200 in 16Bit at 72 Hz
  • integrated Video acceleration
  • supported by AmigaOS, MorphOS und Linux
  • Made in Germany, 2 years manufacturer warranty


BVisionPPC



back to Overview back to Top


phase5


This page is Copyright © 2005-2017 by Matthias Münch. All Rights reserved.
Some content is under Copyright of phase 5 digital products.
Amiga, AmigaOS and the Amiga-Logo are registered Trademarks of Amiga Inc.
PowerPC and the PowerPC-Logo are registered Trademarks of the IBM Corporation

BVisionPPC

Die BVision PPC-Grafikkarte repräsentiert eine neue Generation von Grafikkarten für Ihr BLIZZARD 603e- bzw. BLIZZARD 603eplus-Computersystem. Durch Verwendung des modernen und schnellen Grafikprozessors PERMEDIA 2 und die direkte Busanbindung an die Blizzard 603e/603+ bietet die BVision PPC eine hervorragende Leistung bei allen Grafikoperationen und ermöglicht damit ein schnelles und flüssiges Arbeiten mit anspruchsvollen Anwendungen und bei hoher Auflösung. Mit der Summe ihrer Eigenschaften setzt die BVision PPC einen neuen Maßstab in ihrer Klasse.

Herausragende 3D-Leistung: Der integrierte 3D-Beschleuniger mit einer Darstellungsleistung von bis zu 80 Millionen texturierten 3D-Pixeln pro Sekunde sorgt für qualitativ hochwertige und atemberaubend schnelle Darstellung von 3D-Objekten und -Szenen sowohl in professionellen 3D-Anwendungen wie auch bei 3D-Spielen oder Infotainment-Software.

Auflösungen für professionelle Ansprüche: Durch den schnellen Video-DAC mit 230 MHz Bandbreite bietet die BVision PPC Auflösungen von 1152x900 Pixel in 24 Bit bei 75 Hz Bildwiederholfrequenz oder 1600x1200 Pixel in 16 Bit bei 72 Hz.

Ready for Virtual Reality in 3D: Der Anschluß für die neueste Generation von 3D-LCD-Shutterbrillen erlaubt perfekte Virtual Reality-Erlebnisse und faszinierendes Gameplay. Erleben Sie eine bislang nicht gekannte Dimension der 3D-Visualisierung! BLIZZARD PPC 603e/603e+ SystemUpdate zum fehlerfreien Betrieb mit der BVision PPC-Grafikkarte.


  • Grafikprozessor Permedia 2 von 3Dlabs mit integrierter 3D Geometry Setup Engine
  • bis zu 80 Mio. 3D-Pixel/Sek oder 1 Mio. Polygone/Sek
  • 8 MByte SGRAM Videospeicher
  • max. Auflösung: 1152 x 900 in 24Bit bei 75 Hz; 1600 x 1200 in 16Bit bei 72 Hz
  • integrierte Videobeschleunigung
  • wird unterstützt von AmigaOS, MorphOS und Linux
  • Made in Germany, 2 Jahre Herstellergarantie


BVisionPPC



zurück zur Übersicht zum Seitenanfang


phase5


Diese Seite ist Copyright © 2005-2017 bei Matthias Münch. Alle Rechte vorbehalten.
Einige Inhalte unterliegen dem Copyright von phase 5 digital products.
Amiga, AmigaOS und das Amiga-Logo sind eingetragene Warenzeichen von Amiga Inc.
PowerPC und das PowerPC-Logo sind eingetragene Warenzeichen der IBM Corporation